Download Now

VA - Where the Girls Are Vol 9 (2016)
VA - Where the Girls Are Vol 9 (2016)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 1:01:20 | 164 Mb
Genre: Pop, Soul, RnB, Indie / Label: Ace Records

The girl group world contains many unsung heroes and heroines: talented singers, songwriters, arrangers and producers who toiled behind the scenes on many significant recordings without ever achieving fame in their own name. And there are quite a few of them here on the latest volume of Ace Records long-running Where The Girls Are series. Jean Thomas and her group the Sweet Three, for example, here with That's The Way It Is (When A Girl's In Love), also recorded under several other names and provided backing vocals for various Philadelphia stars.
Track List:
1. That's the way it is (When a girl's in love) - Sweet Three, The
2. Society girl - Rag Dolls
3. Little boy - Christian, Diane
4. I don't want to be your baby anymore - Popsicles, The
5. What a lonely way to start the summertime - Bitter Sweets, The
6. Something strange is going on - Joy, Roddie
7. Billy Sunshine - Sands, Evie
8. Come Down - Honey Ltd.
9. With a kiss - Bluezettes, The
10. Don't forget - Murmaids, The
11. I can tell (I'm losing your love) - Calhoun, Lena / Emotions, The
12. You better stop it - Lovelites, The
13. I'll come running over - 2 Of Clubs
14. Mama don't allow - Reparata & The Delrons
15. Ballyhoo - King, Ramona
16. Who stole the cookie - Jaynetts, The
17. Young daddy - Francettes, The
18. I need a boy - Penna Sisters, The
19. (They call him a) Bad boy - Cooper, Christine
20. What did you do last night - Drake Sisters, The
21. Baby I miss you - Popsicles, The
22. On a rainy night - Flowers, The
23. Sweet Kind Of Loneliness - Darlettes, The
24. More than a friend - Wooden Nickels, The
25. Moon walking - Blossoms, The / Strange, Billy
Download link :
(If you need these, buy and download immediately before they are delete)
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Direct Download
Add Comments:
Enter Code: *