Download Now

VA - The Rough Guide to the Music of New Orleans (2012)

Artist: VA
Title: The Rough Guide to the Music of New Orleans
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: World Music Network
Genre: RnB, Blues, Funk, Jazz, World
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC (tracks+log+cue+artworks)
Total Time: 01:42:24
Total Size: 241 mb | 612 mb



01. Jessie Hill - Ooh Poo Pah Doo.flac
02. The Meters - Look-Ka Py Py.flac
03. Earl King - Street Parade - Part 1.flac
04. Big Chief Monk Boudreaux - Monk's Mardi Gras.flac
05. James & Troy Andrews - Zulu King.flac
06. Kermit Ruffins - Treme Mardi Gras.flac
07. Papa Grows Funk - Soul Second Line.flac
08. New Orleans Nightcrawlers - Hold 'Em Joe.flac
09. The Hot 8 Brass Band - Sexual Healing (re-edit).flac
10. Dumpstaphunk - Sheez Music.flac
11. Jon Cleary & The Absolute Monster Gentlemen - When You Get Back.flac
12. Los Hombres Calientes - El Barrio.flac
13. Professor Longhair - Big Chief (live).flac
14. Dr. John - Mac's Boogie.flac
15. Dr. Michael White - Basin' Street Blues.flac


01. Dumpstaphunk - Shake It Off.flac
02. Dumpstaphunk - Meanwhile….flac
03. Dumpstaphunk - Stinky.flac
04. Dumpstaphunk - Turn This Thing Around.flac
05. Dumpstaphunk - Deeper.flac
06. Dumpstaphunk - Oughta Know Better.flac
07. Dumpstaphunk - Livin in a World Gone Mad.flac

Music is everywhere in New Orleans; it's the lifeblood of the city and the people. This Rough Guide gives you a real taste of the whole New Orleans scene. Soak up the classic piano jazz of Professor Longhair, the thick horn blasts of The Hot 8 Brass Band, or the deep grooves of Dumpstaphunk, the latter of which also provide the full-length and fantastically funky bonus album included with this Rough Guide.

Direct Download

Tags: Orleans

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *