Download Now

VA - Born to Be Blue: Music from the Motion Picture (2016) Lossless

Artist: VA
Title: Born to Be Blue: Music from the Motion Picture
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Rhino Records
Genre: Jazz, Soundtrack
Quality: FLACs (tracks)
Total Time: 46:34
Total Size: 190 MB


1. Ethan Hawke - My Funny Valentine 3:27
2. David Braid - Over the Rainbow 2:29
3. David Braid - Let's Get Lost 2:05
4. David Braid - Ko-Opt 1:25
5. David Braid & Prague Epoque Orchestra - Could Have Been 2:35
6. Ethan Hawke - I've Never Been In Love Before 4:05
7. David Braid & Prague Epoque Orchestra - Once Away 3:07
8. David Braid & Prague Epoque Orchestra - Blue Room 3:40
9. Charles Mingus - Haitian Fight Song 12:01
10. David Braid - Bowling Alley Boogie 2:08
11. Odetta - Go Down Sunshine 2:22
12. David Braid - Tequila Earworm 1:30
13. David Braid - A Small Hotel 0:51
14. David Braid - Born To Be Blue 5:21

Director Rob Budreau s Born to Be Blue loosely plays with the biography of noted jazz trumpeter Chet Baker, the creator of the cool west-coast sound, while focusing in on his post 1967 comeback. The film features a starring turn from Ethan Hawke, who uncannily is able to channel Baker s hipster aesthetic, capturing without mimicking the essence of Baker s oeuvre. The soundtrack features a Toronto-based group of players, led by noted Canadian jazz musician David Braid, along with Ethan Hawke on vocals on two tracks, creating a stunning set of songs that evoke the spirit of Baker s take on West coast cool. The soundtrack album features a number of Chet Baker standards, newly recorded by Braid and Hawke, along with period pieces by the likes of Charles Mingus and Odetta, and liner notes by noted music writer Rob Bowman.

Direct Download

Tags: Motion, Picture, Lossless

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *