Download Now

Gene Rockwell - Vintage Afrikaans (2016)

Artist: Gene Rockwell
Title: Vintage Afrikaans
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Gallo Record Company
Genre: Country
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 01:04:15
Total Size: 157 Mb

1. Heart
2. A Soldier's Prayer
3. Shame on Me
4. Suspicious Minds (feat. Joanna Field)
5. Crazy Love
6. Backstage
7. Rosie
8. Save the Last Dance for Me
9. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
10. Tenderly
11. Guilty
12. Cold Cold Heart
13. I Just Don't Know What to Do with Myself
14. Torture
15. Ciao
16. Forty Days
17. Busted
18. Call Valerie
19. Just out of Reach of My Open Arms
20. Love
21. Wasted Days & Wasted Nights
22. Calling Dr. Casey

Gene was born Gert Smit in 1944 in the town of Krugersdorp in the then Transvaal province of South Africa. He died at the age of 53 years, on July 3, 1998.
He won his first talent competition at the age of 15, in Durban's "Little Top". Still in his teens, Gene formed The Blue Angels, later to become The Falcons, in 1963, with whom he played guitar and sang his famous gritty-blues-style songs. The original line up of the Falcons were George Usher (lead guitar), Jannie Heynes (bass guitar), Clive Swegman (rhythm guitar), Frank Rickson (drums). They played many packed out shows, becoming a staple of the dance scene in South Africa, particularly Durban.

Gene Rockwell - Vintage Afrikaans (2016)
Direct Download

Tags: Rockwell, Vintage, Afrikaans

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *