Download Now

Austral Harmony - Harmonische Freude: Works for Baroque Oboe, Trumpet and Chamber Organ (2015)
Classical | EAC (FLAC, cue, log) | Booklet | 01:04:17 | 286 MB
Label: Chandos | Catalogue No: CHAN0809

Harmonische Freude features chamber music by Johann Sebastian Bach and his extended circle, played on historical instruments by Austral Harmony, an ensemble of Australian musicians who specialise in music of the 18th century. The group fosters a particular interest in the works of Johann Sebastian Bach, and presents innovatively designed programmes promoting less familiar repertoire. This is its first recording on Chandos.
Johann Ludwig Krebs (1713 - 1780)
01 - Fantasia in C major on the chorale "Wachet auf" (oboe, trumpet, organ)
02 - Praeambulum in D minor supra "Jesu, meine Freude" (organ)
03 - Chorale Prelude in D minor "Jesu, meine Freude" (oboe, trumpet, organ)
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)
04 - Chorale Prelude in D minor "Jesu, meine Freude", BWV 713a (oboe d'amore, organ)
Johann Ludwig Krebs
05 - Chorale Prelude in D minor "Jesu, meine Freude", alio modo (organ)
Gottfried August Homilius (1714 - 1785)
06 - Chorale Prelude in B flat major "Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gemein" (oboe, trumpet, organ)
Sonata à Oboe Solo col Basso in F major (oboe, organ)
07 - 1. Adagio
08 - 2. Allegro assai
09 - 3. Amoroso
10 - 4. Vivace
Johann Ludwig Krebs
11 - Chorale Prelude in G major "Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein" (oboe d'amore, organ)
Christian Gotthilf Tag (1735 - 1811)
12 - Chorale Prelude in G major "Nun danket alle Gott" (oboe, organ)
Johann Sebastian Bach: Organ Trio III in D minor, BWV 527 (oboe, organ)
13 - 1. Andante
14 - 2. Adagio e dolce
15 - 3. Vivace
Georg Friedrich Kauffmann (1679 - 1735)
16 - Chorale Prelude in G minor "Ach Gott, vom Himmel sieh darein" (oboe, trumpet, organ)
Johann Ludwig Krebs
17 - Fantasia in G minor (oboe, organ)
Georg Friedrich Kauffmann
18 - Chorale Prelude in B flat major "Gelobet seist du, Jesu Christ" (oboe, trumpet, organ)
19 - Chorale Prelude in F major "Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern" (oboe, trumpet, organ)

Jane Downer (baroque oboe), Simon Desbruslais (slide trumpet)
Austral Harmony

Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Austral, Harmony, Harmonische, Freude, Baroque, Trumpet, Chamber

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *