Download Now

Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Fitzgerald Sings The Johnny Mercer Song Book (1964)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 13 Tracks | 43:11 | 110 MB
Genre: Jazz, Swing, Vocal Jazz | Label: Verve

Along with her Rodgers and Hart collection, this is one of the best of Ella Fitzgerald's songbooks. Fitzgerald's assured and elegant voice is a perfect match for Mercer's urbane lyrics and Nelson Riddle's supple arrangements. In light of this decorous setting, it's not surprising that Mercer's swagger-heavy numbers like "I Wanna Be Around" and "One More For My Baby" are skipped in favor of more poised selections such as "Early Autumn" and "Skylark." Even traditionally hard-swinging numbers such as "Day In Day Out" and "Something's Gotta Give" are kept in...


1. Too Marvelous For Words
2. Early Autumn
3. Day In Day Out 2:50
4. Laura
5. This Time The Dream's On Me
6. Skylark
7. Single-O
8. Something's Gotta Give
9. Trav'lin Light
10. Midnight Sun (1964 Version)
11. Dream (When You're Feeling Blue)
12. I Remember You
13. When A Woman Loves A Man
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Fitzgerald, Fitzgerald, Johnny, Mercer

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *