Download Now

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band ‎- Symphonion Dream (1975) [Remastered 2003]
EAC Rip | FLAC (image & cue & log) | 260 MB | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 104 MB | Covers(JPEG 400 dpi) | 54 MB | 45:50
Genre: Country Rock / Bluegrass | Country: USA | Label: Capitol Records Nashville | 72435-80526-2-6

Symphonion Dream was the last album recorded by the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band before Jim Ibbotson left and the band began to move away from its traditional jug band/bluegrass roots. The big question is why in 1975, when the rest of the First Division of country-rock practitioners - the Eagles, Poco, Souther-Hillman-Furay et al - had been travelling for some time in the direction of simplified, stadium-friendly AOR, the NGDB went the other way and produced what I think is the best, and surely the quirkiest, psychedelic country album ever.


01. Winterwhite
02. Raleigh-Durham Reel
03. Battle of New Orleans
04. Bayou Jubilee
05. Sally was a Goodun
06. Hey Good Lookin
07. Classical Banjo I
08. Daddy was a Sailor
09. Sleeping on the Beach
10. Santa Monica Pier
11. Rippling Waters
12. All I Have To Do Is Dream
13. Mother of Love
14. The Moon Just Turned Blue
15. Gotta Travel On
16. Joshua Come Home
17. Solstice
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Gritty, Symphonion, Remastered

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *