Download Now

Soul Jazz Records presents BOOMBOX: Early Independent Hip Hop, Electro and Disco Rap 1979-82
Soul Jazz Records presents BOOMBOX: Early Independent Hip Hop, Electro and Disco Rap 1979-82
Hip Hop, Funk, Soul, Disco | Soul Jazz Records Ltd
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 2016 | 02:02:22 | 282 Mb

Soul Jazz Records new Boombox features some of the many innovative underground first-wave of rap records made in New York, all released on small, independent, of ten family-concern record companies, at a time when hip-hop music still remained under the radar. This first exuberant wave of innocent, upbeat, party on the block rap records were the first to try and create the sounds heard in community centres. But where Flash, Kool Herc and Bambaataa were back-spinning, mixing and scratching together now classic breakbeat records like The Incredible Bongo Band's Apache'or Babe Ruth's The Mexican, these first rap records were all made using live bands, whilst MCs rapped over the top, creating a unique sound that later became known derisively as oldschool.
01. Mr. Sweety G-At The Place To Be 05:10
02. Love Bug Star-Ski And The Harlem World Crew-Positive Life 07:18
03. Neil B-Body Rock 08:13
04. Super 3-Philosophy Rappin' Spree 10:45
05. Bramsam-Move Your Body 08:16
06. Black Bird & Kevski-On The Go 05:44
07. Count Coolout-Rhythm Rap Rock 05:23
08. Harlem World Crew-Rappers Convention 06:27
09. Willie Wood & The Willie Wood Crew-Willie Rap 06:02
10. Bon-Rock & The Rhythm Rebellion-Searching Rap 05:30
11. Sugar Daddy-One More Time 06:37
12. Spoonie Gee And The Treacherous Three-The New Rap Language 08:09
13. T.J. Swan-And You Know That 07:31
14. Portable Patrol-Cop Bop 05:39
15. Master Jay-We Are People Too 05:59
16. Sweet G-Boogie Feelin' Rap 08:08
17. Mistafide-Equidity Funk 11:22


Direct Download

Tags: Records, presents, BOOMBOX, Independent, Electro

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *