Download Now

Midori Seiler - Bach: The Violin Sonatas (2016)

Midori Seiler - Bach: The Violin Sonatas (2016)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 01:08:01 | 156 MB
Genre: Classical | Label: Berlin Classics

Midori Seiler has established a multifaceted career on the concert stage, appearing as soloist, chamber player, and concertmistress with several major orchestras. She is one of the busier violinists in Europe, not simply because her highly successful concert activity has also led her into the recording studio, but owing to her teaching duties at the Liszt School of Music in Weimar and her schedule of master classes at various European locations.
Not to be confused with Japanese-American violinist Midori Goto, who generally uses just her first name, Seiler typically performs on period instruments and has achieved acclaim for her incisive interpretations of Baroque repertory, particularly works by J.S. Bach and Vivaldi. But she has also received high praise for her Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert, and for her solo work in the Rimsky-Korsakov Scheherazade. Midori Seiler was born to a Japanese mother and Bavarian father in Osaka, Japan in 1969. Her parents, talented pianists both, raised her in Salzburg. Seiler's first advanced studies were in Salzburg with Helmut Zehetmair and Sandor Vegh. She had later studies with Adelina Oprean at the Basel Conservatory of Music, and with Thomas Hengelbrock at the Schola Cantorum, also in Basel. While studying in Basel Seiler was concertmistress in the Swiss Youth Symphony Orchestra. She had further studies with David Takeno (London) and Eberhard Feltz (Berlin). From 1991, Seiler has served as a member of the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, becoming the ensemble's concertmistress in 2000, a post she still holds. In 2005 Seiler appeared in Carnegie Hall in an acclaimed performance of the J.S. Bach Concerto for two violins, with violinist Georg Kallweit, and the Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin, part of the ensemble's first tour of the U.S. From 2010, Seiler has served as professor of Baroque violin and viola at the Liszt School of Music in Weimar. Among her most important recordings is the highly acclaimed 2011 Berlin Classics CD of the Bach Partitas for violin solo, No. 1, No. 2, and No. 3.


1. I. Adagio
2. II. Fuga: Allegro
3. III. Siciliana
4. IV. Presto
5. I. Grave
6. II. Fuga
7. III. Andante
8. IV. Allegro
9. I. Adagio
10. II. Fuga
11. III. Largo
12. IV. Allegro Assai
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Direct Download

Tags: Midori, Seiler, Violin, Sonatas

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *