Download Now

Daria - Strawberry Fields Forever: Songs By The Beatles (2016)

Daria - Strawberry Fields Forever: Songs By The Beatles (2016)
Jazz Vocals, Vocal Pop | MP3 320 kbps | 48:03 min | ~112 Mb
Label: OA2 Records | Tracks: 11 | 2016

Whether scatting across the crisp accents of a driving cluster of jazz horns, or blending into the intimacy of a jazz trio, Daria finds the beating musical heart of whatever she is singing. And so it goes with Strawberry Fields Forever, her wide-ranging, musically rich tribute to the Lennon and McCartney songs of the Beatles. Along with fellow arranger and bassist Sam Bevan, Daria approaches the challenge of presenting some of the 20th Century's most popular works by allowing her rich vocal timbre and deep musical sense the opportunity to discover new interpretive possibilities in the music. With over a dozen top-flight Bay-area musicians contributing, Daria reinvents ten Beatles classics - including big hits such as 'Come Together' and 'Can't Buy Me Love'.

1. When I'm Sixty-Four (4:00)
2. Strawberry Fields Forever (4:43)
3. Come Together (4:08)
4. Fixing A Hole (4:32)
5. Can't Buy Me Love (3:47)
6. Bird Medley Blackbird - Icarus - Bye Bye Blackbird (5:54)
7. The Fool On The Hill (4:21)
8. If I Fell (4:16)
9. Julia (5:02)
10. Helter Skelter (3:41)
11. She's Going Home (3:34)
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Direct Download

Tags: Strawberry, Fields, Forever, Beatles

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *