Download Now

Gene Ammons - The Gene Ammons Story Gentle Jug (2001)
Artist:Gene Ammons
Title:The Gene Ammons Story: Gentle Jug
Year Of Release:1961 / 2001
Quality:FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time:01:18:18
Total Size:459 MB / 180 MB

01. Till There Was You (7:13)
02. Answer Me, My Love (4:40)
03. Willow Weep For Me (4:05)
04. Little Girl Blue (5:02)
05. Something I Dreamed Last Night (7:46)
06. Something Wonderful (3:07)
07. I Remember You (4:25)
08. Someone To Watch Over Me (3:55)
09. Two Different Worlds (4:59)
10. But Beautiful (4:33)
11. Skylark (6:24)
12. Three Little Words (3:54)
13. Street Of Dreams (3:14)
14. You'ld Be So Nice To Come Home To (4:21)
15. Under A Blanket Of Blue (5:18)
16. I'm Glad There Is You (6:06)
This single CD reissues the two-LP set of the same name. Included are two sessions originally cut for Prestige's subsidiary Moodsville (Nice an' Cool and The Soulful Mood of Gene Ammons), which are purposely relaxed and strictly at ballad tempos. Fortunately, Ammons (who had a distinctive, huge tone) was long a master at interpreting ballads, and although these performances do not quite reach the heights of his greatest recordings, the lyrical music is quite enjoyable. Accompanied by either Richard Wyands or Patti Bown on piano, Doug Watkins or George Duvivier on bass, and J.C. Heard or Ed Shaughnessy on drums, Ammons is tasteful and creative in a subtle way throughout these successful dates. -- Scott Yanow

Buy Premium From My Download Links To Get Resumable Support, Max Speed & Support Me

Download from rapidgator_net


Download from uploaded_net


All above links are interchangable. No password

Gene Ammons - The Gene Ammons Story Gentle Jug (2001)
Direct Download

Tags: Ammons, Ammons, Gentle

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *