Download Now

John Coltrane - The Last Giant The John Coltrane Anthology (1993)
Artist:John Coltrane
Title:The Last Giant: The John Coltrane Anthology
Year Of Release:1993
Label:Rhino Records - R2 71255
Genre:Jazz, Free Jazz, Modal
Quality:320 / FLAC
Total Time:2:07:43
Total Size:307 / 631 Mb
WebSite:Album Preview
Tracklist:Disc 1:
01 - Hot House
02 - Good Groove
03 - We Love To Boogie
04 - Bittersweet
05 - Thru For The Night
06 - Trane's Blues
07 - While My Lady Sleeps
08 - Trinkle Tinkle
09 - Blue Train
10 - Russian Lullaby
11 - My Favorite ThingsDisc 2:
01 - Central Park West
02 - Body and Soul
03 - Equinox
04 - Cousin Mary
05 - Giant Steps
06 - Naima
07 - My Favorite Things (Live in Stockholm)
08 - OgundeJohn Coltrane recorded far too much landmark jazz for it ever to fit on just two CDs, but this set is a good introduction to the arc of his career. The set begins with an unreleased '46 jam session from Coltrane's days in the navy; it continues with examples of his sideman work for Dizzy Gillespie, Gay Crosse, Johnny Hodges, Red Garland, Miles Davis, and Thelonious Monk. Coltrane finally steps forward as a major composer and bandleader with 1957's Blue Train for Blue Note Records. The box set then presents seven of his classic 1959-'60 recordings for Atlantic, including "Giant Steps," "Naima," and "Central Park West," before concluding with two unreleased live performances, including a 25-minute version of "My Favorite Things." The Last Giant doesn't include any tracks from the Columbia or Impulse labels, but it's still the best introduction to 'Trane available.
John Coltrane - The Last Giant: The John Coltrane Anthology (1993)

Thank you very much !!!

Buy Premium From My Download Links To Get Resumable Support, Max Speed & Support Me

All above links are interchangable. No password

John Coltrane - The Last Giant The John Coltrane Anthology (1993)
Direct Download

Tags: Coltrane, Coltrane, Anthology

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *