Download Now

21st Century Schizoid Band - Pictures of a City Live in New York (2006)

Artist: 21st Century Schizoid Band
Title: Pictures of a City: Live in New York
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Iceni CNCD 2006
Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 2CD (72:12 + 40:29)
Total Size: 708 MB

21st Century Schizoid Band were a King Crimson alumnus group formed in 2002.

The name derives from the famous song "21st Century Schizoid Man" from the first King Crimson album, In the Court of the Crimson King. The initial band featured Mel Collins on saxophones, flute and keyboards, Michael Giles on drums, Peter Giles on bass, Ian McDonald on alto saxophone, flute and keyboards, and Jakko Jakszyk on guitar and vocals. All but Jakszyk had previously been members of King Crimson in its early years. Ian Wallace, another former Crimson member from that same period, replaced Mike Giles in early 2003 after the band's Japanese tour. Further international touring followed in 2003/04.

The band played live with sets concentrating on compositions from King Crimson's first four albums and other works from the band members' back catalogues, including McDonald and Giles. They have released four albums, mostly of live work but including newer and/or recent compositions, such as Ian McDonald's "Let There Be Light" (from his solo album Driver's Eyes) and "Catley's Ashes," a Jakszyk instrumental which later appeared on his solo album The Bruised Romantic Glee Club (2006).


Disc One
01. Pictures Of A City (Fripp/ Sinfeld) Alto solo - Ian McDonald
02. Catfood (Fripp/Sinfeld/ McDonald) Alto solo - Mel Collins
03. Let There Be Light (McDonald/ Sinfeld)
04. Circus (Fripp/ Sinfeld) Alto solo - Mel Collins
05. Spend Us Three (Collins)
06. Cadence And Cassade (Fripp/ Sinfeld) Flute - Mel Collons
07. The Court Of The Crimson King (McDonald/ Sinfeld) Flute solo - Ian McDonald
08. Ladies Of The Road (Fripp/ Sinfeld) Tenor solo - Mel Collins
09. Cateys Ashes (Jakszyk) Tenor solo - Mel Collins
10. Formentara Lady (Fripp/ Sinfeld) Flute - Mel Collons
11. Sailors Tale (Fripp) Tenor - Mel Collons

Disc Two
01. I Talk To The Wind (McDonald/ Sinfeld) Flute solo - Ian McDonald
02. Epitaph (Fripp/ Lake/ McDonald/ Giles/ Sinfeld)
03. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Fripp/ Lake/ McDonald/ Giles/ Sinfeld) 1st Alto solo - Mel Collins, 2nd Alto solo - Ian McDonald
04. Starless (Cross/ Fripp/ Wetton/ Bruford/ Palmer-James) Soprano sax - Mel Collins Alto Sax - Ian McDonald

Mel Collins: Baritone, Tenor, Alto and Soprano Sax, Flute, Keys and Backing Vocals
Ian Wallace: Drums, Percussion and Vocals
Jakko M. Jakszyk: Guitar, Lead Vocal, Flute and Keys
Ian McDonald: Keyboards, Flute, Alto Sax and Vocals
Peyer Goles: Bass Guitar and Backing Vocals

Links are Interchangeable - No Password
Direct Download

Tags: Century, Schizoid, Pictures

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *