Download Now

Arne Domnerus - Jazz At The Pawnshop [3CD] (1996) {HD Tracks} 160118

Arne Domnerus - Jazz At The Pawnshop [3CD] (1996) {HD Tracks} 160118
Arne Domnerus - Jazz At The Pawnshop [3CD] (1996) {HD Tracks}
Artist: Arne Domnerus
Title Of Album: Jazz At The Pawnshop
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Proprius
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless {24bit/88,2kHz}
Time: 03:32:50 min
Total Size: 4,07 Gb
To celebrate the 30th anniversary of the finest jazz audiophile albums ever made, JAZZ AT THE PAWNSHOP has been transferred to the finest available digital audio format - SACD. For the first time, the complete and legendary recordings are collected in a three disc release with full documentation and photos. Originally recorded in Stockholm in December 1976 by famed recording engineer Gert Palmcrantz, Jazz at the Pawnshop featured revolutionary audio recording techniques and jazz improvisation at its very best. The group, performing in the Pawnshop jazz club, was led by alto saxophone player Arne Domnérus, who was once described by Charlie Parker as "a very good player, almost as good as me." Pianist Bengt Hallberg had impressed Stan Getz when moving through the strangest of keys without any effort, and the rhythm section of bass player Georg Riedel and drummer Egil Johansen was the greatest in Sweden at the time. The music swings and cooks through well-known and loved songs such as "In a Mellow Tone," "Mood Indigo," "High Life," "Take Five" and a string of other jazz favorites. If you're looking for the definitive issue of one of the critically-acclaimed audiophile albums in history - here it is. Treat yourself to a once-in-a-lifetime musical experience.

Disc 1
01 Limehouse Blues (10:12)
02 I'm Confessin' That I Love You (8:01)
03 High Life (7:11)
04 Jeep's Blues (6:57)
05 Lady, Be Good! (9:15)
06 Take Five (6:58)
07 Everything Happens To Me (5:13)
08 Barbados (8:13)
09 Stuffy (7:06)
Disc 2
10 The Wizard Of Oz: Over The Rainbow (7:16)
11 Now's The Time (9:21)
12 Out Of Nowhere (7:54)
13 Take The A Train (9:33)
14 Here's That Rainy Day (5:31)
15 Struttin' With Some Barbeque (6:42)
16 Poor Butterfly (3:55)
17 Exactly Like You (6:04)
18 Jeepers Creepers (5:07)
19 How High The Moon (6:28)
20 Things Ain't What They Used To Be (8:58)
Disc 3
21 In A Mellow Tone (11:16)
22 Gubben Och Kallingen (7:25)
23 Nancy (With The Laughing Face) (6:28)
24 Struttin' With Some Barbeque (12:13)
25 It Don't Mean A Thing (3:11)
26 Mood Indigo (6:06)
27 Jeep's Blues (14:16)
28 High Life (Take 2) (6:00)
Buy a premium to download file with fast speed
Direct Download

Tags: Domnerus, Pawnshop, Tracks

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *