Download Now

Gary Brooker (ex Procol Harum) - Lead Me To The Water (1982)

Gary Brooker (ex Procol Harum) - Lead Me To The Water (1982)
EAC | FLAC | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 268 Mb (incl 5%) | Mp3 (CBR320) ~ 113 Mb (incl 5%) | Scans included
Genre: Rock, Soft Rock | Label: Line | # LICD 9.00015 O | Time: 00:39:51

Gary Brooker wrote music and lyrics for all the songs on his second album and acted as his own producer, resulting in perhaps his most personal statement as an artist. Unlike No More Fear Of Flying, on which he sometimes just seemed to be the singer on his own record, here Brooker delivered his songs with feeling, enabling him to overcome the star power of his backup musicians, who included Eric Clapton, George Harrison, and Phil Collins. This was partly because Brooker no longer felt the need to separate himself from The Procol Harum sound that was so much a part of his natural musical identity. Brooker's lyrics weren't as philosophical as longtime writing partner Keith Reid's, but they could be just as intriguingly oblique.

01. Mineral Man (03:23)
02. Another Way (04:05)
03. Hang On Rose (04:13)
04. Home Loving (04:44)
05. The Cycle (03:23)
06. Lead To The Water (04:23)
07. The Angler (05:34)
08. Low Flying Birds (03:51)
09. Sympathy For The Hard Of Hearing (06:10)

Password: designol
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Direct Download

Tags: Brooker, Procol

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *