Download Now

Thin Lizzy - Greatest Hits (2004)
Artist: Thin Lizzy
Album: Greatest Hits
Year: 2004
Label: Megaphon
Genre: Classic Rock
Quality: 320 kbps
Format: MP3
Tracks: 36
Time Release: 01:18:44
Size Release: 359 mb


Disc 1
01. The Boys Are Back in Town
02. Jailbreak
03. Don't Believe a Word
04. Dancing in the Moonlight (It's Caught Me in Its Spotlight)
05. Rosalie
06. Waiting for an Alibi
07. Do Anything You Want To
08. Sarah
09. Chinatown
10. Killer on the Loose
11. Trouble Boys
12. Hollywood (Down on Your Luck)
13. Cold Sweat
14. Thunder and Lightning
15. The Sun Goes Down
16. Dedication
17. Still in Love with You
18. She Knows
19. Yellow Pearl (Phil Lynott)

Disc 2
01. Whiskey in the Jar
02. Out In The Fields (Gary Moore & Phil Lynott)
03. Parisienne Walkways (Gary Moore & Phil Lynott)
04. Emerald
05. Bad Reputation
06. Wild One
07. Fighting My Way Back
08. Showdown
09. Black Rose
10. Dear Miss Lonely Hearts (Phil Lynott)
11. The Rocker
12. Are You Ready
13. Renegade
14. King's Call (Phil Lynott)
15. Angel of Death
16. Cowboy Song (Live)
17. The Boys Are Back in Town (Live)

As with most renowned classic rock acts, Thin Lizzy's hits have been repackaged and recycled numerous times over the years. But there hasn't been a collection as thorough as the 2004 double-disc set Greatest Hits. While the group had only one true U.S. hit (the perennial sporting event/barroom/rock radio anthem "The Boys Are Back in Town"), to pass Lizzy off as a one-hit wonder would be a major mistake. The band continued to thrive commercially in just about every other part of the world, and issued countless songs that should have followed "Boys" up the stateside charts, most of which are included on Greatest Hits. While one tiny gripe about the 36-track collection is that the tracks are not in chronological order, all the bases are covered -- early tracks ("The Rocker," "Wild One"), guitar showdowns ("Emerald," "Black Rose," "Bad Reputation"), anthems ("Jailbreak," "Whiskey in the Jar," the aforementioned "Boys"), Phil Lynott's soft side ("Sarah," "Pariesiene Walkways," "Dancing in the Moonlight"), and rarities (selections from Lynott's solo albums, the single-only "Trouble Boys," and a pair of previously unreleased live tracks). If you're a newcomer to Lizzy or curious to dig deeper than merely your weathered vinyl copy of Jailbreak, Greatest Hits is an essential purchase. Hard rock rarely gets better than this.

Direct Download

Tags: Greatest

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *