Download Now

Tina Turner - Tina! [Japan] (2008)
Artist: Tina Turner (Anna Mae Bullock)
Title Of Album: Tina! [Japan]
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: EMI Music Japan [TOCP-70647]
Country: USA
Genre: Soul, R&B, Pop, Pop Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Bitrate: Lossless | CBR 320 kbps
Time: 01:16:34
Full Size: 1,00 GB | 236 MB (Scans)

Re-Up + Mp3

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine,
Released as a tie-in to Tina Turner's fall 2008 tour of North America, Tina! follows her last greatest-hits album All the Best: The Hits by a mere three years and it has the same number of tracks as its predecessor, six of which are songs shared between the two compilations. This makes Tina! feel similar to All the Best but it's a different compilation in many ways, with a broader scope, reaching back for "River Deep Mountain High" and "The Acid Queen," neither of which were on the 2005 comp, and containing two previously unreleased bonus tracks. It also contains a hefty dose of live tracks -- "Let's Stay Together," "I Can't Stand the Rain," and "The Best," are all present in live versions -- her James Bond theme "Goldeneye" and a 1993 re-recording of "Proud Mary." So, Tina! covers a lot of ground and gives a pretty good indication of Turner's far-reaching talents and long-ranging career, but it's also a bit of a mess, jumping between eras, overlooking some big hits, and substituting live versions when the studio is superior. So don't think of Tina! as a definitive comp, something that has yet to be assembled on Tina, but rather as a sampler that contains some, but not nearly all, of her best.


01. Steamy ShiChuang (04:05)
02. River Deep - Mountain High (03:40)
03. Better Be Good To Me (05:10)
04. The Acid Queen (Soundtrack Version) (03:50)
05. What You Get Is What You See (04:28)
06. What's Love Got To Do With It (03:48)
07. Private Dancer (04:01)
08. We Don't Need Another Hero (Thunderdome) (04:16)
09. I Don't Wanna Fight (04:25)
10. Goldeneye (Soundtrack Version) (04:43)
11. Let's Stay Together (Live in Amsterdam, 1999) (04:10)
12. I Can't Stand The Rain (Live in Amsterdam, 1999) (03:19)
13. Addicted To Love (Live at Camden Palace, 1986) (05:22)
14. The Best (05:29)
15. Proud Mary (1993 Version) (05:26)
16. Nutbush City Limits (02:57)
17. It Would Be A Crime (Previously Unreleased) (03:28)
18. I'm Ready (Previously Unreleased) (03:44)

Direct Download

Tags: Turner

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *