Download Now

Dave Mason & Cass Elliot - Dave Mason & Cass Elliot (1971)
Rock | 1cd | EAC Rip | Flac + Cue + Log | covers
Rev-Ola, CRREV255 | rem: 2008 | 495Mb

Ostensibly a Dave Mason solo album, this became one of his finest when he was coupled with Cass Elliot, a stroke of genius. Elliot's involvement is, while not suspect, somewhat limited. Although she provides excellent background vocals, she tends to get a little lost in the harmony stack. Nevertheless, this is a great moment for her too. The album, though, is propelled by Mason's awesome songwriting talents, & tracks such as "On & On," "Walk to the Point," & several others bear this out.
His guitar playing is some of his finest recorded work, especially the epic "Glittering Facade," where he layers acoustic & electric guitars with a scintillating effect. Elliot's "Here We Go Again" showcases her ability as a great lead vocalist, & Paul Harris provides some excellent keyboard & string arrangements, providing a glimpse of the fine work that was to follow in Stephen Stills' Manassas. Overall, this was a highly underrated album, but in the end, it is also one of the finest from the '70s. ~Allmusic

Track listing
01. Walk to the Point (4:02)
02. On & On (3:37)
03. To Be Free (3:38)
04. Here We Go Again (2:50)
05. Pleasing You (3:03)
06. Sit & Wonder (3:32)
07. Someting to Make You Happy (2:18)
08. Too Much Truth, Too Much Love (3:53)
09. Next to You (2:32)
10. Glittering Facade (4:46)
~ (34:11)

- Backing Vocals - Cass Elliot, Leah Kunkel
- Bass - Bryan Garo
- Drums - Russ Kunkel
- Keyboards, Strings - Paul Harris (2)
- Producer - Cass Elliot
- Producer, Guitar - Dave Mason

password: asd
Download link:

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Elliot, Elliot

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *