Download Now

Procol Harum - A Salty Dog (1969) [2015 Remastered & Expanded DeluxeEdition]
Artist: Procol Harum
Title Of Album: A Salty Dog [Remastered & Expanded DeluxeEdition]
Year Of Release: 2015 (1969)
Label: Esoteric Recordings, Onward Music, Cherry Red Records
Country: England
Genre: Progressive Rock, Art Rock, Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Bitrate: Lossless | CBR 320 kbps
Time: 2CD
Full Size: 517 MB | 242 MB (Scans)

Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1969 album A SALTY DOG by PROCOL HARUM. Released in June 1969, the record followed on from the huge international success of the band's debut single A Whiter Shade of Pale and the follow up single Homburg and the superb albums PROCOL HARUM and SHINE ON BRIGHTLY. One of the finest releases of the era A Salty Dog saw the exquisite song writing of Gary Brooker and Keith Reid honed to perfection on highlights such as the album's title track, The Devil Came From Kansas, Wreck of the Hesperus, The Milk of Human Kindness and more. Recorded at Abbey Road studios, the album captured the excellence of the musicians in the group, namely Gary Brooker (voice, piano), Robin Trower (lead guitar), David Knights (bass guitar), B.J. Wilson (drums) and Matthew Fisher (Hammond organ).
Newly re-mastered from the original tapes, this DeluxeEdition of A Salty Dog has been expanded to include 12 bonus tracks (5 previously unreleased) over two CDs, including the mono single mix of the title track and its non-album B-side; an early take of 'The Milk Of Human Kindness', plus five previously unreleased tracks from BBC Radio sessions from October 1968 & May 1969 along with four live tracks recorded in the USA in April 1969. This expanded DeluxeEdition of A Salty Dog also includes a lavishly illustrated booklet that fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay by Procol Harum biographer Henry Scott-Irvine.


01. A Salty Dog
02. The Milk Of Human Kindness
03. Too Much Between Us
04. The Devil Came From Kansas
05. Boredom
06. Juicy John Pink
07. Wreck Of The Hesperus
08. All This And More
09. Crucifiction Lane
10. Pilgrims Progress

BBC Radio One "Top Gear" session - 6th. October 1968
01. Skip Softly (My Moonbeams)
02. Wish Me Well
03. Long Gone Geek

Live in the USA, April 1969
04. Goin' Down Slow
05. Juicy John Pink
06. Crucifiction Lane
07. Skip Softly My Moonbeams / Also Sprach Zarathustra

BBC Radio One "Symonds on Sunday" session - 20th. May 1969
08. The Milk of Human Kindness

BBC Radio One "Top Gear" session - 27th. May 1969
09. Juicy John Pink

"A Salty Dog" Single, May 1969
10. A Salty Dog [Single, mono]
11. Long Gone Geek [Single]

12. The Milk of Human Kindness [Take 1] (Raw Backing Track - Abbey Road Studios, 31st. January 1969)

Procol Harum - A Salty Dog (1969) [2015 Remastered & Expanded DeluxeEdition]

Direct Download

Tags: Procol, Remastered, Expanded, Deluxe

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *