Download Now

Lakker - Tundra (2015)
Artist: Lakker
Title Of Album: Tundra
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: R&S Records / RS1503CD
Genre: Techno, Experimental
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 00:55:23
Total Size: 124 mb

01. Echtrae
02. Milch
03. Mountain Divide
04. Three Songs
05. Ton'neru
06. Halite
07. Tundra
08. Pylon
09. Oktavist
10. Herald

Dara Smith and Ian McDonnell, AKA Lakker, will release an album called Tundra on May 11th.

The album will see release on R&S. The duo, who have taken an increasingly experimental approach to dance music in recent years, say they drew inspiration for Tundra from "No U-Turn Records, the choral music of Arvo Part, Merzbow [and] early Human League." Said to blur the lines between organic and synthesized sound, Smith and McDonnell make prominent use of field recordings on the album, including "motorway tunnels in Japan, church bells from Schöneburg, a female choir from Dublin and Inuit throat singers." Vocalist Eileen Carpio appears on "Three Songs."

"We've always been interested in voices that sound like synths, and synths that sound like voices," Smith says. "The atmosphere and feeling you get around the ocean, wind and storms has always been an influence. Both the unpredictability and the potential. Constructive and destructive forces. Parallels can be found in the chaos and saturation of the digital age and the faceless algorithms that surround us."

Direct Download

Tags: Lakker, Tundra

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *