Download Now

Rebecca Kilgore & Dave Frishberg - Not A Care In The World (1997)
Artist: Rebecca Kilgore & Dave Frishberg
Title Of Album: Not A Care In The World
Year Of Release: 1997
Genre: Jazz Vocals
Label: Arbors Records
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 51:15
Total Size: 120 MB
Covers: Front

01. Evenin'/Topsy/Swing, Brother, Swing (3:37)
02. Not A Care In The World (2:28)
03. A Kiss To Build A Dream On (2:47)
04. Samba Da Minha Terra/So Danço Samba (4:16)
05. All My Life (2:43)
06. An Occasional Man (2:38)
07. I've Got A Feelin' You're Foolin' (2:47)
08. In The Land Of Oo-Blah-Dee (2:35)
09. My Melancholy Baby (2:42)
10. Night Wind (2:26)
11. Blah, Blah, Blah (2:31)
12. South American Way/Say Si Si (3:15)
13. Talkin' To Myself About You (3:06)
14. Kiss And Run (3:06)
15. Georgia On My Mind (3:20)
16. Ballerina/I Won't Dance (4:46)
17. The Glow-Worm (2:05)

Rebecca Kilgore and pianist Dave Frishberg are a match made in jazz heaven. Kilgore's appealing, easygoing vocals capture the essence of every song, whether scatting through Mary Lou Williams' "In the Land of Oo-Blah-Dee" or the witty, seductive lyrics of "An Occasional Man." Frishberg's inventive piano lines help to inspire the singer, especially with his Waller-like stride piano on "I've Got a Feeling You're Foolin'," along with the addition of guitarist Dan Faehnle, who plays on ten of the CD's 17 tracks. Only the Gershwin Brothers' "Blah, Blah, Blah" doesn't measure up to the rest of the CD, but that's due to the tedious joke of the rather dated lyric. ~Review by Ken Dryden

For requests/s, please send me private message.


Direct Download

Tags: Rebecca, Kilgore, Frishberg

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *