Download Now

Evan Parker Electro-Acoustic Ensemble - The Moment's Energy (2009) FLAC
Artist: Evan Parker Electro-Acoustic Ensemble
Title Of Album: The Moment's Energy
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: ECM
Genre: Free Improvisation / Avant-Garde
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 1:07:04
Total Size: 357 MB
WebSite: itunes

Product Description
The fifth album by Evan Parker's Ensemble adds new members - Peter Evans, Ned Rothenberg, Ko Ishikawa, to the existing line-up, including Agusti Fernandez & Barry Guy - and explores dimensions of complexity and fresh sound-colour combinations, inside a broad structural brief. The music created for the this disc contributed to his receiving a Hamlyn Foundation Award for composition in 2008. Parker is recognized as one of the most important saxophonists of the post Coltrane period & has appeared on ECM with Kenny Wheeler, Gavin Bryars, Paul Bley and Barre Phillips.


1. I
2. II
3. III
4. IV
5. V
6. VI
7. VII
8. Incandescent Clouds

The Moment's Energy is an album by British saxophonist and improvisor Evan Parker's Electro-Acoustic Ensemble recorded at the Lawrence Batley Theatre in 2007 and released on the ECM label.

Direct Download

Tags: Parker, Electro, Ensemble, Moment, Energy

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *