Download Now

Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Frankie Said (2012/2014) Lossless
Artist: Frankie Goes To Hollywood
Title Of Album: Frankie Said
Year Of Release: 2012/2014
Label: Salvo Sound & Vision
Genre: Electronic, Pop, Pop Rock, Synth-Pop, New Wave
Format: Flac
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 77:31 Min
Total Size: 558 Mb


01. Two Tribes (Introduced Via The Piano Of Anne Dudley)
02. The Power Of Love
03. Relax (The Last Seven Inches)
04. Two Tribes (We Don't Want To Die)
05. War!
06. Welcome To The Pleasuredome (A Remade World)
07. Ferry Cross The Mersey (And Here I'll Stay)
08. Rage Hard
09. Watching The Wildlife
10. Born To Run (Live On The Tube)
11. Warriors Of The Wasteland (Attack) Seven Inch
12. Kill The Pain
13. Maximum Joy
14. Two Tribes (Annihilation) (12'')
15. Relax (New York) (12'')
16. The Power Of Love (...Best Listened To By Lovers)

FRANKIE SAID is a compact compilation containing tracks from Frankie Goes To Hollywood s Action Series, their albums, Welcome To The Pleasuredome and Liverpool, and their years recording at Sarm Studios for ZTT, 1983 to 1987. In short, it s the very best of one of the most provocative, original and successful bands of the 80s. From obscurity to infamy and back again in less than five years, perhaps more than any other group, Frankie Goes To Hollywood define 80s music. Their first three singles all reached number one (matching the record set by fellow Liverpudlians Gerry and the Pacemakers twenty years earlier). Their debut, Relax, topped the charts in 18 countries, selling 13 million singles globally in the winter/spring of 1983/4, follow-up Two Tribes repeated the trick the following summer as the UK was firmly in the grip of Frankie-mania with FRANKIE SAY t-shirts on the chests of teenagers across the land. And by the end of the year, The Power Of Love, a song that wasn't particularly about religion or Christmas but came to be strongly associated with both thanks to ZTT's marketing campaign, completed a remarkable hat-trick. Of course there's much more to Frankie than their first three singles. There were several other major international hits, a wealth of brilliant album-only band compositions, a series of inspired cover versions and a phalanx of highly creative 12 inch remixes, two of the finest of which are included. They came, they said, they conquered.... leaving behind one of the most impactful pop canons of the era. This beautifully-realised collection is the perfect record of their time at the top making a brilliant noise. For the casual fan, it might be all the Frankie they ever need, but at the same time it contains plenty that should be of interest to the more dedicated enthusiast. It's an artifact; a memento of a momentous time and a group gilded by greatness.(amazon)

Direct Download

Tags: Frankie, Hollywood, Frankie, Lossless

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *