Download Now

Rockin' Sidney - My Toot Toot (1991/2002)
Artist: Rockin' Sidney
Title Of Album: My Toot Toot
Year Of Release: 1991/2002
Label: Maison De Soul
Genre: Blues, Zydeco, Swamp Blues
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 59:11 Min
Total Size: 144 Mb


1. If It's Good For The Gander
2. My Toot Toot
3. Dance And Show Off
4. Let Me Take You To The Zydeco
5. Jalapeno Lena
6. My Zydeco Shoes
7. Alligator Waltz
8. Joy To The South
9. Joe Pete Is In The Bed
10. Cochon De Lait
11. Once Is Not Enough
12. Sweet Lil Woman
13. Every Nickel, Every Dime
14. Creole Rock And Roll
15. If I Could I Would
16. Shirley Jean
17. Good Time Woman
18. Monette
19. You Ain't Nothin' But Fine
20. Two Steppin' The Two Step

The main claim to fame for Rockin Sidney is as creator of 1985's Louisiana zydeco smash international hit My Toot Toot (covered by everyone from Denise LaSalle to Fats Domino to John Fogerty). That hit is included on My Toot Toot along with other material from his mid-80s recordings but an added bonus to this collection is the selection of Sidney's earlier classic Jin label material (made between 1959 to 64) and including such gems as No Good Woman and You Ain't Nothing But Fine later covered by The Fabulous Thunderbirds.

Direct Download

Tags: Rockin, Sidney

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *