Download Now

Sumo - Corpinos en la Madrugada (1983) [Remastered 1993]
Artist: Sumo
Title Of Album: Corpinos en la Madrugada
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Silly Records
Genre: New Wave, Post-punk
Total Time: 61:20 min
Format: Mp3
Quality: CBR 320 kbps
Total Size: 148 mb (Covers)

Sumo - Corpinos en la Madrugada (1983) [Remastered 1993]
This album acquired mythical status at the end of the '80s in Argentina. When it was originally released, in 1982, only 300 tape copies were made. And of course, they immediately ran out of stock. So it began to circulate as a bootleg, until it was reissued on CD in 1992. This was Sumo's first output. It was never considered a proper debut album but a collection of demo songs. And it's a superlative one, not only because of the quality of the songs but also because it's a historical document proving that they sounded like no one else around at the time. Some songs were re-recorded for future official releases (e.g., "Mejor No Hablar [De Ciertas Cosas]," "La Rubia Tarada," "Debede," "Divididos por la Felicidad"), others became live favorites and will never be edited (e.g., "Teléfonos/White Trash," "Fuck You"), and the track "Heroína" was finally included -- in the same version -- on the band's second album, Llegando los Monos. Corpiños en la Madrugada may not be the group's best work, but it is one of their most compelling. n 1992 this album was reissued in CD with a couple of bonus tracks: "Warm Mist" and "Solo Piano."

1. Night and day
2. Mejor no hablar (de ciertas cosas)
3. Banderitas y globos
4. Teléfonos / White Trash
5. La rubia tarada
6. Divididos por la felicidad
7. Quiero dinero
8. F'you
9. Debede
10. Breaking away
11. NextWeek
12. Warm mist
13. Solo piano

Direct Download

Tags: Corpinos, Madrugada, Remastered

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *