Download Now

Lucy Pearl - Lucy Pearl (2000/2004)
Artist: Lucy Pearl
Title Of Album: Lucy Pearl
Year Of Release: 2000/2004
Label: Beyond
Genre: R&B, Soul
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 55:34 Min
Total Size: 135 Mb | 371 Mb


01 Lucy Pearl's Way 2:52
02 Trippin' 3:04
03 Dance Tonight 3:41
04 Lala 3:30
05 Everyday 4:00
06 Can't Stand Your Mother 3:43
07 Good Love 4:10
08 Without You 3:57
09 Don't Mess With My Man 3:37
10 Hollywood 3:51
11 Remember The Times 3:06
12 They Can't 3:09
13 Do It For The People 2:32
14 You (feat Snoop Dogg & Q-Tip) 4:26
15 Lucy Pearl Tells 5:50

For many years, there has been a glut of slick, soulless R&B and hip-hop where talent is obscured by the canned packaging. Members of three bands who broke from that stale scene - En Vogue, Tony! Toni! Tone!, and A Tribe Called Quest - have formed the alter ego Lucy Pearl. With rock star makeovers gracing the cover and good press, you'd expect some crossbred, innovative results. But the new hip-hop, soul, rock, and R&B adventures are buried in the last third of the album. Until then, Dawn Robinson's rock hard vocals, Raphael Saadiq's melodic and guitar talents, and Ali Shaheed Muhammad's knack for intricate beats seem lost in a gloss of overproduction, forgettable lyrics, and cookie-cutter melodies, despite some trippy jazz beats and the witty "I Can't Stand Your Mother." The groove finally gets hot with the Chic-inspired "Don't Mess With My Man" and blasts into the scathing music biz attack "Hollywood" - is this the real Lucy Pearl? Drawing samples from Albert Collins and Notorious B.I.G., the trio mixes up a super-loose feel, acoustic guitars, old-school machine beats, and guest raps from Snoop Dogg and Q-Tip. The inventive, witty "Lucy Pearl Tells" looks back on college and growing up in the '80s, even calling up the Alabama A&M Marching Band covering the first Lucy Pearl single "Dance Tonight." ~ Theresa E. LaVeck, Rovi

Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download
Add Comments:
Enter Code: *