Download Now

Esther Phillips - Baby Im for Real! 4 Classic Albums 1971-1974 (2014)
Artist: Esther Phillips
Title Of Album: Baby Im for Real! 4 Classic Albums 1971-1974
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Raven
Genre: Soul, Funk, Jazz, Blues
Quality: V0 Kbps
Total Time: 155:23 min
Total Size: 265 MB

Disc: 1
01. Home Is Where The Hatred Is
02. From A Whisper To A Scream
03. To Lay Down Beside You
04. That's All Right With Me
05. 'Til My Back Ain't Got No Bone
06. Sweet Touch Of Love
07. Baby, I'm For Real
08. Your Love Is So Doggone Good
09. Scarred Knees
10. Use Me
11. I Don't Want To Do Wrong
12. Let's Move And Groove
13. Let Me In Your Life
14. Cherry Red
15. I've Never Found A Man (To Love Me Like You Do)
16. Alone Again (Naturally)
17. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
18. You And Me Together
19. Georgia Rose
Disc: 2
01. Justified
02. I've Only Known A Stranger
03. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
04. Black-Eyed Blues
05. Too Many Roads
06. You Could Have Had Me, Baby
07. I Feel The Same
08. Performance
09. Doing Our Thing
10. Disposable Society
11. Living Alone (We're Gonna Make It)
12. Such A Night
13. Can't Trust Your Neighbor With Your Baby
14. Brother, Brother
15. I Can Stand A Little Rain
16. What A Diff'rence A Day Makes (Single edit)
On great value Double CD, 'Baby, I'm for Real 1971-1974' combines four classic albums Esther Phillips recorded for Kudu Records: 'From a Whisper to a Scream' (1971), 'Alone Again, Naturally' (1972), 'Black-Eyed Blues' (1973) and 'Performance' (1974). Phillips was one of the most versatile singers of her generation, equally adept at blues, soul, jazz, pop and country. Her idiosyncratic vocal style was similar to Nina Simone although she acknowledged Dinah Washington as her main inspiration. Staring out in the early 1950's as Little Esther, it was only when she signed to producer Creed Taylor's Kudu label in 1971 that she enjoyed her most consistent success with a string of brilliant and highly acclaimed jazz-influenced soul albums, four of which feature here mellow soul-jazz grooves and funk moves with her impassioned vocals well to the fore. From a 'Whisper to a Scream' boasts her sublime performance of Gil Scott-Heron's heart wrenching tale of drug addiction, 'Home is Where the Hatred Is' which is now regarded as a rare groove classic. Featuring a crack team of jazz, funk and soul session players (Eric Gale, George Benson, Ron Carter, Billy Cobham, Maceo Parker etc). With superb audio, detailed liner notes and three bonus tracks.


DOWNLOAD: Bitshare,, Rapidgator

Save your times:
- Use IDM so you don't have to click each link to download it.
Copy download links -> paste to notepad, save as "downloadlist.txt" -> IDM \ Tasks \ Import \ From text file, chose your "downloadlist.txt" \ Scheduler \ Files in the queue \ "Start now" button
- Buy Premium account to get fastest download.
Direct Download

Tags: Esther, Phillips, Classic, Albums

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *