Download Now

Ian Matthews - The Seattle Years 1978-1984 (1996)
Artist: Ian Matthews
Title Of Album: The Seattle Years 1978-1984
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Varese Sarabande / VSD-5738
Genre: Folk Rock, Soft Rock
Total Time: 69:41 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 167 mb / 445 mb

Review by Chris Woodstra
Between 1978 and 1984, Ian Matthews relocated to Seattle, shed the acoustic folkiness and introspection he had become known for in favor of a more contemporary, commercial sound; The Seattle Years collects the highlights from the four solo albums he recorded during this period -- Stealin' Home, Siamese Friends, Spot of Interference, and Shook (unfortunately, the one album he did with Hi-Fi in the same period is sadly unrepresented). Though Matthews is best remembered for his work just prior to this period, the collection presents the high points into a highly listenable fashion and, in retrospect, his take on ultra-slick soft-rock stands up against the best of the genre. Included is his biggest hit, "Shake It," as well as lesser-known but well-executed album tracks like a new wave/power-pop reading of the Left Banke classic "She May Call You Up Tonight" and Jona Lewie's "The Baby She's on the Street."


1. Shake It
2. Stealing Home
3. Don't Hang Up Your Dancing Shoes
4. Man In The Station
5. Carefully Taught
6. Gimme An Inch Girl
7. Anna
8. Survival
9. Heatwave
10. The Baby She's On The Street
11. Runaway
12. She May Call You Up Tonight
13. What Do I Do?
14. No Time At All (See How They Run)
15. Wild Places
16. Shorting Out
17. Views (Dance Goes On)
18. Wish


DOWNLOAD: Bitshare,, Rapidgator

Save your times:
- Use IDM so you don't have to click each link to download it.
Copy download links -> paste to notepad, save as "downloadlist.txt" -> IDM \ Tasks \ Import \ From text file, chose your "downloadlist.txt" \ Scheduler \ Files in the queue \ "Start now" button
- Buy Premium account to get fastest download.
Direct Download

Tags: Matthews, Seattle

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *