Download Now

Heather Headley ‎- This Is Who I Am [Japanese Edition] (2003)

Artist: Heather Headley
Title: This Is Who I Am [Japanese Edition]
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: BMG (Japan) [BVCP 24020]
Genre: Funk / Soul, R&B
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log)
Total Time: 55:12
Total Size: 665 MB
398 MB (Scans)

This Is Who I Am is the debut album by Trinidadian R&B-soul singer-songwriter Heather Headley, released on October 8, 2002 by RCA Records. The album was certified gold by the RIAA on June 3, 2003, and has sold 677,000 copies in the U.S.

AllMusic Review by John Bush:

Though she didn't come out of the R&B tradition, Heather Headley has plenty of soul on her debut, This Is Who I Am. Headley, a singer whose vocal strength isn't mere compensation for a lack of interpretive skills or lame songwriting, possesses a range that's surprising and welcome; she slips on dramatic personas continually here, quite ironic considering the title. The arrangements aren't exactly hooky, but the cast of producers - including Dallas Austin, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, and D'Influence, use everything in their power - from a Hammond B-3 to synthesizers - to flesh out these songs. Occasionally, the songs don't reflect their age very well, as on the regrets of a stay-at-home girlfriend ("I Wish I Wasn't") or an increasingly angry housewife who's been neglected ("Like Ya Used To"). The opener, "He Is" (by songwriter/producer Joshua Nile), is very good though - an intriguing angle on female thoughts about the male side of love (or, just possibly, a look at the aspects of God). Headley sounds excellent throughout, her voice pure as crystal on the ballads, occasionally outré in similar fashion to Mariah Carey, but gritty and soulful when she's sorting out the responsibilities of a relationship in "Fulltime."

01. He Is
02. Nature of a Man
03. Fallin' For You
04. I Wish I Wasn't
05. Fulltime
06. Like Ya Use To
07. Always Been Your Girl
08. Sunday
09. Four Words From a Heartbreak
10. Sista Girl
11. Why should I cry
12. If It Wasn't For Your Love
13. Sunday (Monday Mix)
14. Just One Dream

Heather Headley ‎- This Is Who I Am [Japanese Edition] (2003)

Heather Headley ‎- This Is Who I Am [Japanese Edition] (2003)
Direct Download

Tags: Heather, Headley, Japanese

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *