Download Now

Milt Jackson - The Prophet Speaks

Artist:Milt Jackson
Title:The Prophet Speaks
Year Of Release:1994
Label:Rhino/Warner Bros.
Quality:Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time:72:58 min
Total Size:165 MB
WebSite:Album Preview

01. The Prophet Speaks
02. In A Sentimental Mood
03. Five O'clock In The Morning Blues
04. You Are So Beautiful
05. Off Minor
06. Come To Me
07. Wonder Why
08. Rev-Vitalization
09. Ah! Sweet Mystery Of Life
10. Serious Grease
11. My Romance
12. Blue Monk
48 years after he first made a major impression on a Dizzy Gillespie recording date, vibraphonist Milt Jackson proves that he was still at the top of his form on this CD. The straight-ahead date finds his quartet (with pianist Cedar Walton, bassist John Clayton and drummer Billy Higgins) welcoming guests Joshua Redman (whose tenor is on six of the dozen selections) and singer Joe Williams, who helps out on three songs. Redman easily fits into the role that other tenors such as Teddy Edwards and Jimmy Heath have had with Jackson, taking concise solos while allowing the great vibist to be the lead in most of the ensembles. Joe Williams is fine during his three spots, but it is the apparently ageless Milt Jackson who is the main star during this enjoyable set. ~Scott Yanow

Download Milt Jackson - The Prophet Speaks - (Fast & Anonymous) +300GB free


Direct Download

Tags: Jackson, Prophet, Speaks

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *