Download Now

Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra - M.Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe (1955) [2004 SACD]

Artist: Charles Munch, Boston Symphony Orchestra
Title: M.Ravel: Daphnis & Chloe
Year Of Release: 1955 [2004]
Label: RCA/Living Stereo [8287661]
Genre: Classical
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) / 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Total Time: 00:54:27
Total Size: 1.03 GB (+5%rec.)


01. Invocation to the nymphs 06:25
02. Entrance of Daphnis and Chloe 00:49
03. Dance of the young girls around Daphnis 00:59
04. Dorcon`s advance to Chloe 02:12
05. Daphnis reasserts his love for Chloe. The Dorcon-Daphnis dance contest for a kiss from Chloe 00:32
06. Dorcon`s grotesque dance 01:37
07. The gracious dance of Daphnis 02:31
08. The triumph of Daphnis and the ecstatic union with Chloe 00:57
09. Entrance of the tempress Lyceion and dance of veils 02:00
10. The invasion of the pirates and Daphnis`s unsuccessful efforts to save Chloe 01:41
11. Invocation to Pan by the nymphs and the prayer of Daphnis 05:03
12. Interlude 03:14
13. The orgiastic dance of the pirates 03:59
14. Bryaxis orders Chloe to be brought forward and to dance 00:29
15. Chloe`s dance of supplication 04:15
16. Creatures of Pan appear and frighten the pirates, who flee in terror, leaving Chloe alone with a shining crown 01:11
17. Sunrise, Daphins prostrate at the grotto of the nymphs 03:47
18. Daphnis and Chloe are reunited 01:49
19. Lammon tells how Pan saved Chloe in memory of his love for the nymph Syrinx Daphnis and Chloe act out the story. 02:02
20. Pan (Daphnis) fashions a flute from some reeds, on which he declares his love for Syrinx (Chloe) 02:27
21. Abandoning their roles, the lovers embrace and kneel at the altar of the nymphs 02:06
22. Girls dressed as bacchantes enter with tambourines 00:13
23. Young men invade the scene, and joyous tumult prevails in tribute to the triumph of the lovers 03:57
Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Direct Download

Tags: Charles, Boston, Symphony, Orchestra, Daphnis

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *