Download Now

Karl Bartos - Communication (2016) [Remastered]
Mp3, 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks), Lossless | Label: Trocadero Records | Synth-pop, Electronic | 0:52:27 | 122 / 383 Mb

01. The Camera 03:56
02. I'm The Message 05:02
03. 15 Minutes Of Fame 04:11
04. Reality 04:39
05. Electronic Apeman 05:36
06. Life 03:29
07. Cyberspace 06:33
08. Interview 04:43
09. Ultraviolet 04:08
10. Camera Obscura 06:30
11. Another Reality 03:26
Karl Bartos's ‘lost' album from 2003 re-mastered and reissued with an exclusive bonus track.
"Communication is about the way images determine our view of the world and how electronic media is going to change the content of our society." Said legendary ex-Kraftwerk member Karl Bartos of his debut solo album when it was released back in 2003. It was a pivotal moment in technological times and by extension cultural ones, the world of digital was no longer a on-the-horizon vision only brought to realisation by pioneers and visionaries - such as Bartos - but it was instead almost here, around the corner and facing everyone square in the face. Communication was an attempt to capture these changing, perhaps unknown, times and distil them through the voice of someone who most would feel comfortable being led into the future with. Thirteen years down the line, Bartos is re-releasing the album complete with a pristine re-mastering. Due to record label frugality, and perhaps being somewhat overshadowed by the coincidental return of his ex-band and their Tour de France Soundtrack album at the same time, Communication was unable to take the momentum and energy of the material on the album and process it into a spirited public campaign, leaving it to often be referred to as Bartos' 'Lost Album'.
The re-release comes with the previously un-included track 'Camera Obscura', which sounds like it could have been a lost track from Kraftwerk's Computer World era.
Download link:
Links are Interchangeable - Single Extraction - Premium is support resumable
Direct Download

Tags: Bartos, Communication, Remastered

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *