Download Now

The Surfaders - A Greater Silence (2015)

Artist: The Surfaders
Title: A Greater Silence
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Turbasco Records
Genre: Surf Rock, Garage Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 41:38
Total Size: 294 MB


01. Dust from the Sun (5:17)
02. North Bank of Lost River (3:05)
03. Sharkbait (1:51)
04. Numb Arm of the Law (3:06)
05. Sarpha (3:26)
06. Little Johnny from Hangman's Tree (3:07)
07. Prequel: A Greater Silence (5:29)
08. Polkadot Succubus (4:53)
09. Hot Club Du Surf (2:25)
10. Teenage Rendezvous At the Ballroom (2:09)
11. Thoughts of a Bikini Philosopher (3:56)
12. Dust (Reprise) (2:58)

The Surfaders are probably the most unlikely, but therefore also one of the most exciting surf outfits of the Netherlands. In the second decade of the 21st century, five musical renegades from diverse backgrounds such as goth, hardcore, progrock and americana suddenly found themselves united in their mutual love for B-movies and gothic westerns. They set out to write the ultimate score for the perfect B-movie yet to be made. Combining surf, garage rock, sludge and exotica they created an energetic and cinematic style they labelled "Surf-Noir".

"A Greater Silence" is the Surfaders' second album, packed with great spaghetti surf sounds. Be in for a surprise as there are vocals featured on some of the songs.


Links are Interchangeable - No Password
Direct Download

Tags: Surfaders, Greater, Silence

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *