Download Now

VA - Gazing With Tranquility: A Tribute To Donovan (2015)

Artist: VA
Album: Gazing With Tranquility: A Tribute To Donovan
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Rock The Cause
Genre: Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 00:56:54
Total Size: 130 mb | 374 mb


01. Mixd Up Kidz - Atlantis (3:27)
02. Apollo Cobra - Barabajagal (Love is Hot) (4:01)
03. Maudlin - Epistle to Dippy (4:17)
04. Colony House - Sunshine Superman (3:54)
05. Hamilton Leithauser - To Susan On the West Coast Waiting (4:32)
06. Jillian Rae - Superlungs, My Supergirl (4:11)
07. Ivan & Alyosha - Catch the Wind (2:38)
08. Sharon Van Etten - Teen Angel (2:35)
09. Brett Dennen - Colours (3:37)
10. Lissie - Happiness Runs (3:39)
11. Little Man - There is a Mountain (2:50)
12. Astronautalis - Season of the Witch (4:24)
13. Savannah Smith - Lalena (3:55)
14. Verskotzi - Mellow Yellow (4:03)
15. The Flaming Lips - Atlantis (4:43)

Nonprofit label Rock the Cause Records have been offering up their unconventional brand of charitable entertainment for almost a decade. Through their dedication & unwavering work, they have become internationally recognized as the preeminent nonprofit organization that combines advocacy and activism with music. With their upcoming release, Gazing with Tranquility: A Tribute to Donovan, a select group of the most incredible artists out there today and Rock the Cause have teamed up to re-contextualize Donovan's already timeless tracks into modern-day indie marvels. We couldn't be more excited to share this reverent tribute to Donovan, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famer who brought us "Colours", "Catch the Wind", and "Sunshine Superman", and collaborated with artists like Joan Baez, Jimmy Page, and George Harrison. An unexpected blend of classic and fresh, Gazing with Tranquility: A Tribute to Donovan kicks off with Mixd Up Kidz's version of "Atlantis", a moniker for hip-hop artist Carnage, and Chris Mars, the former drummer of The Replacements. The album also boasts contributions from Sharon Van Etten, Lissie, Brett Dennen, The Flaming Lips, and more! Presale begins August 4th, and includes an instant download of "To Susan on the West Coast Waiting" by The Walkmen's Hamilton Leithauser. This tribute will be available in all digital formats, as well as a limited number of compact discs and vinyl distributed by The Orchard.


Links are Interchangeable - No Password
Direct Download

Tags: Gazing, Tranquility, Tribute, Donovan

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *