Download Now

No Doubt - Tragic Kingdom (1995)

No Doubt - Tragic Kingdom (1995)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 443 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 143 Mb
Scans (JPG, 600 dpi) ~ 150 Mb | RAR 5% Recovery
Alternative Rock, Pop Rock, Ska Punk | Interscope Records/Trauma Records #INTD-92580

Tragic Kingdom is the third studio album by American rock band No Doubt. It was released on October 10, 1995 by Trauma Records, a division of Interscope Records. Between 1995 and 1998, seven singles were released from it, including "Just a Girl", which charted on the Billboard Hot 100 and the UK Singles Chart; and "Don't Speak", which reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100 Airplay and peaked in the top five of many international charts.
The album received mostly positive reviews from music critics. At the 39th Annual Grammy Awards, No Doubt earned nominations for Best New Artist and Best Rock Album. It has sold over sixteen million copies worldwide; and was certified diamond by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in the United States and Canada, platinum in the United Kingdom, and triple platinum in Australia. Tragic Kingdom helped to initiate the ska revival of the 1990s, persuading record labels to sign more ska bands and helping them to attract more mainstream attention. The album was ranked number 441 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.
~ Wiki
Led by the infectious, pseudo-new wave single "Just a Girl," No Doubt's major-label debut, Tragic Kingdom, straddles the line between '90s punk, third-wave ska, and pop sensibility. The record was produced by Matthew Wilder, the auteur behind "Break My Stride" -- a clever mainstream co-opting of new wave quirkiness, and, as such, an ideal pairing. Wilder kept his production lean and accessible, accentuating No Doubt's appealing mix of new wave melodicism, post-grunge rock, and West Coast sunshine. Even though the band isn't always able to fuse its edgy energy with pop melodies, the combination worked far better than anyone could have hoped. When everything does click, the record is pure fun, even if some of the album makes you wish they could sustain that energy throughout the record. Tragic Kingdom might not have made much of an impact upon its initial release in late 1995, but throughout 1996 "Just a Girl" and "Spiderwebs" positively ruled the airwaves, both alternative and mainstream, and in 1997 No Doubt cemented their cross-generational appeal with the ballad hit "Don't Speak."
~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All Music

No Doubt - Tragic Kingdom (1995)

Track List:

01. Spiderwebs [04:29]
02. Excuse Me Mr. [03:06]
03. Just A Girl [03:30]
04. Happy Now? [03:44]
05. Different People [04:36]
06. Hey You [03:35]
07. The Climb [06:39]
08. Sixteen [03:23]
09. Sunday Morning [04:34]
10. Don't Speak [04:24]
11. You Can Do It [04:15]
12. World Go 'Round [04:10]
13. End It On This [03:47]
14. Tragic Kingdom [05:33]

No Doubt - Tragic Kingdom (1995)

Buy Premium Account To Get Resumable Support & Max Speed


Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Tragic, Kingdom

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *