Download Now

VA - Heart & Soul (2012)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Heart & Soul
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Sony Music
Genre: RnB, Soul,Funk,Disco
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Tracks: 20
Total Time: 01:20:30
Total Size: 204 Mb / 560 Mb

01. Marvin Gaye - Sexual Healing (Album Version) (04:02)
02. Bill Withers - Ain't No Sunshine (Album Version) (02:07)
03. Mtume - Juicy Fruit (Album Version) (04:35)
04. The Isley Brothers - Between The Sheets (04:57)
05. Luther Vandross - Any Love (Album Version) (04:24)
06. Gregory Abbott - Shake You Down (Album Version) (04:06)
07. The Pointer Sisters - Slow Hand (03:53)
08. Toto featuring Cheryl Lynn - Georgy Porgy (disco version) (05:08)
09. Evelyn Champagne King - Love Come Down (03:39)
10. Regina Belle - Show Me the Way (Album Version) (04:08)
11. Champaign - How 'Bout Us (Single Version) (03:22)
12. Niteflyte - If You Want It (04:25)
13. Lou Rawls - She's Gone (03:30)
14. The O'Jays - Now That We Found Love (Album Version) (04:43)
15. Norman Connors Featuring Michael Henderson & Jean Cam - Valentine Love (Remastered) (Buddha Remastered 2001) (03:49)
16. The Delfonics - Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time) (03:22)
17. Earth - Make It With You (Album Version) (03:25)
18. Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes - If You Don't Know Me by Now (03:26)
19. Billy Paul - Me and Mrs. Jones (Album Version) (04:48)
20. The Manhattans - Kiss and Say Goodbye (Album Version) (04:30)

This box set of soul tracks is a step above the others thanks to its blend of familiar favorites and collectable rarities, like the British-made sides from the Real Thing and Ruby Turner, New York City's "I'm Doing Fine Now", the Jaki Graham numbers, and the Southern delights from Ann Peeples. The marathon begins with Percy Sledge's "When a Man Loves a Woman" and ends with the Average White Band's scot-soul rendition of "Walk On By." In between are creamy fillings from the Chi-lites, William DeVaughn, Timmy Thomas' only hit "Why Can't We Live Together," plus light soul from Shalamar, old-school rollicking with "Harlem Shuffle" by Bob & Earl, and jazzy sounds from Dinah Washington and Nina Simone. This is a real something-for-everybody set and a great box for outings and gatherings -- just pop the discs in, let the 54 tracks play randomly, and forget about it.

Direct Download
Add Comments:
Enter Code: *