Download Now

VA - Jock's Juke Joint Vol 2 (2012)
Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Jock's Juke Joint Vol 2
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Birnam CD Ltd.
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues, Contemporary Blues
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 69:03 Min
Total Size: 167 Mb


1. Blues 'n' Trouble - Try Anything Twice
2. The Kennel Wages - Fighting Over You
3. Wang Dang Delta - Shutting Out The World
4. The Four Als - Jam'al
5. Cynthia Gentle & The True Tones - You Just Can't Win
6. Bisness Bluesboys - Crawdad Hole
7. Jed Pott & The Hillman Hunters - Don't Tell Me
8. John Alexander - Nowhere To Go
9. Baby Isaac - What The Hell
10. Richard Young - Confidence Man
11. The Lynsey Dolan Band - Do Right Man
12. Leah - Lost In The Night
13. Hot Tin Roof - Maybe Baby
14. Earl Grey & The Loose Leaves - Needle In The Sand
15. Dougie Burns - Dear John
16. The Black Diamond Express - Never Was A Lass So Fair
17. Lewis Hamilton And The Boogie Brothers - There You Are Now (Feat. Nick Hamilton & Steve Hamilton)

Jock's Juke Joint Vol. 2 is the second in a series, as part of a project run by Lewis Hamilton and Nick Hamilton (of Lewis Hamilton and the Boogie Brothers) and Duncan Beattie that aims to showcase Scotland's extensive blues talent to a wider audience. "Due to the interest, praise and success in Jock's Juke Joint Vol 1, Nick, Lewis and I realise we've set the bar high for this album. Therefore we've attempted to provide a broader musical scope, while also compiling a collection that is firmly rooted in the blues. We're delighted to bring you the title track of Blues 'n' Trouble's new album and a previously unreleased recording featuring top Scottish blues guitarists Alan Nimmo and Al Brown. Amongst some popular festival regulars; we've also identified several exciting new names to emerge from Scotland's blues underground. With Vol. 2, the breath of classic electric blues, acoustic blues and rock blues of the first volume remains. Yet this second volume adds some funk, soul and folk blues to the melting pot. We believe this album incorporates the wider spectrum of the genre. The artists contributing to this album are all based in the modern multicultural Scotland. We hope it will provide them all with greater exposure and encourage you to explore their music further. We would like to acknowledge the support of all who have Jock's Juke Joint a success: The Jocks: who regularly played all the songs from Vol. 1. The Jukes: who helped promote the project to bring greater attention to the featured artists. The Joints: who worked behind the scenes to connect us with some great Scottish blues acts." ~ Duncan Beattie

Direct Download
Add Comments:
Enter Code: *