Download Now

Robert Cray - The Ultimate Collection (Original Recording Remastered) (2005)
Artist: Robert Cray
Title Of Album: The Ultimate Collection
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Universal
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Contemporary Blues, Blues Soul
Format: Mp3
Quality: V0 VBR
Total Time: 02:55:02
Total Size: 325 Mb


1. Who'S Been Talking?
2. I'M Gonna Forget About You
3. When The Welfare Turns Its Back To You
4. Phone Booths
5. Got To Make A Comeback
6. So Many Women So Little Time
7. Playin' In The Dirt
8. I'Ve Slipped Her Mind
9. False Accusations
10. Right Next Door (Because Of Me)
11. Smoking Gun
12. I Guess I Showed Her
13. I Wonder
14. Nothin' But A Woman
15. Don'T Be Afraid Of The Dark
16. Don'T You Even Care
17. Acting This Way
18. Forecast (Calls For Pain)
19. Things You Do To Me
20. Bouncin' Back
21. I Was Warned
22. He Don'T Live Here Anymore
23. Our Last Time
24. You'Re Gonna Need Me
25. 1040 Blues
26. Passing By
27. I Shiver
28. Moan
29. Steppin' Out
30. Jealous Love
31. Never Mattered Much
32. Trick Or Treat
33. I Can'T Quit
34. Nothing Against You
35. Dream (Ft Albert Collins)
36. T-Bone Shuffle (Ft Albert Collins & Johnny Copeland)
37. Brown Eyed Handsome Man (Live) (Ft Chuck Berry)
38. Playin' With My Friends (Ft B.B. King)
39. Love Struck Baby (Live)
40. I Pity The Fool (Live) (Ft Shemekia Copeland)

Merging blues and Memphis-styled R&B and soul into a smooth mix, and with a guitar and vocal style that hinges on clear and fluid phrasing, Robert Cray has been a remarkably consistent performer throughout his career. This set collects two discs of his early work for Mercury Records and adds in a third disc of guitar and vocal duets with the likes of Albert Collins, Johnny Copeland, Chuck Berry, B.B. King, and Shemekia Copeland. There was more to come from Cray in the years after these recordings were made (which is why this really isn't the "ultimate" collection, as the title states), but what he did well later he was already doing well then.

Direct Download

Tags: Robert, Ultimate, Collection, Original, Recording, Remastered

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *