Download Now

BoDeans - Home (1989)
Artist: BoDeans
Title Of Album: Home
Year Of Release: 1989
Label: Slash / Reprise Records
Genre: Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 00:57:07
Total Size: 415 Mb


01. When The Love Is Good (I Mean Good)
02. Beautiful Rain
03. Fire In The Hole
04. Good Work
05. No One
06. You Don't Get Much
07. Hand In Hand
08. Worlds Away
09. Far Far Away From My Heart
10. Brand New
11. Red River
12. Beaujolais
13. Sylvia
14. I'll Be There (Voodoo)
15. Tied Down And Chained

The BoDeans toured as opening act to U2 while promoting their second album, and their third album, Home, contained at least four songs with guitar work that seemed to have been copied from the fingers of U2's the Edge. Elsewhere, The BoDeans seemed to be seeking to escape their roots rock tag by turning out one genre exercise after another -- country & western on "Beaujolais," '60s Motown R&B on "When the Love Is Good," '50s rock & roll on "Good Work" and "Sylvia." The only times when the band sounded like itself were when Sammy Llanas got to do one of his story-songs, such as "No One" or "Far Far Away from My Heart," but those sounded more like Llanas solo efforts than group works. Things had changed for this band over three albums: initially, they sounded so style-bound that you wondered if any growth was possible, but with this album they were charging off in half-a -dozen directions at once.

Direct Download

Tags: BoDeans

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *