Download Now

Pavlov's Dog - Pekin Tapes (2014)

Pavlov's Dog - Pekin Tapes
Progressive Rock, Classic Rock | MP3 CBR 320 kbps | 68:10 min | 165 MB + 5% Recovery
Label: Rockville Music | Tracks: 14 | 10-12-2014

Rediscovered after 41 years The forgotten 1st Pavlov's Dog album from 1973 The Pekin Tapes were recorded at Golden Voice Studio, Pekin/IL in October 1973, nearly two years before Pampered Menial. They were originally intended to become the band's debut album. They fascinatingly demonstrate the variety and wide-ranging musical scope of the early Pavlov's Dog, as the band handled the production itself, with no outside producer to answer to. ABC Records signed the band on the strength of the Pekin Tapes for the highest amount a newcomer band ever got payed.
But ABC records decided to send the band back to studio to produce a completely new album: Pampered Menial was released in 1975 and became a milestone in Progressive Rock history. The Pekin Tapes though were never used and finally forgotten. Golden Voice Studio burned down shortly after, taking with it the masters of the Pekin Tapes. They were believed lost since then. Unexpectedly, in 2014 a copy of the Pekin Tapes was discovered. After extensive lengths to restore the tape, the Pekin Tapes are released with a delay of some 41 years. Additionally, the release includes four bonus tracks of early demo recordings from March 1973. These are the earliest Pavlov's Dog signs of life ever discovered.

01. Subway Sue
02. Natchez Trace
03. Time (leadvocals: David Hamilton)
04. Stomp Water Magic
05. It's All For You (leadvocals: Steve Scorfina)
06. Song Dance
07. Dreams
08. Clipper Ship (leadvocals: David Hamilton)
09. Fast Gun
10. Preludin & Fellacio in E minor
11. Brand New Day (Bonus Track)
12. Natchez Trace (Bonus Track)
13. Fast Gun (Bonus Track)
14. Brand New Day (Bonus Track)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Pavlov

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *