Download Now

VA - Wicked Jazz Sounds Volume 6 (2008)
Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Wicked Jazz Sounds Volume 6
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: United Recordings
Genre: Jazz, Broken Beat, Nu Jazz, Nu Soul
Quality: FLAC (Tracks,cue,log)|MP3
Bitrate: lossless | 320kbps
Total Time: 2h 16min
Total Size: 951 mb/313 mb

Disc 1
1. Rotary Connection Feat. Minnie Ripperton - I Am The Black Gold Of The Sun
2. Brothers In Harmony Feat. Puck Cyson - Attraction
3. Hanna & Beatr8 - Better Than Nothing (Original Mix)
4. Aloe Blacc - Find A Way
5. Joy Denalane Feat. Lupe Fiasco - Change
6. Selan Feat. Phonte And Sage - Alwayz Sumthin (Dj Spinna Remix)
7. Perquisite Feat. Benjamin Herman - Groovin' On Wax
8. Harris & Orr - Spread Love
9. Boogaloo - You Gotta Have Freedom
10. Nancy Wilson - Sunshine
11. Open Souls, The Tornadoes & Tyra Hammond - You Got Me Thinking
12. Fat Freddys Drop - Flashback (Jazzanova's Breathe Easy Remix)
13. Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings - This Land Is Your Land
14. Soil & "Pimp" Sessions - Sahara
15. Dinah Washington With Quincy Jones & His Orchestra - Is You Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby
Disc 2
1. Nuyorican Soul Feat. George Benson - You Can Do It
2. Harmonic 313 - Word Problems
3. Roots Manuva - Witness (1 Hope)
4. Dj Knowhow Feat. Big Boy Caprice - Brown Sugar
5. Wicked Jazz Sounds Band - Can't Keep
6. Jose James - Spirits Up Above (Simbad's Cosmic Boogie Remix)
7. Q-Burns Abstract Message - Get Up (I Feel Like Being A Sex Machine)
8. Seun Kuti - Don't Give That Shit To Me
9. C-Mon Feat. Senna - Muzik (Lefties Soul Connection Remake)
10. Doris - Don't
11. La33 - Descarga
12. Lenzman - Ever So Slightly
13. Barbatuques - Baian??
14. Billy Preston - Billy's Bag
15. J.J. Johnson - Willie Chase
16. David Shire - Salsation
After giving the opportunity to other dj's from the Wicked Jazz Sounds Collective to show their skills on the previous edition, head honcho Phil Horneman is back with a vengeance. On Wicked Jazz Sounds 6 he's joined by DJ Urvinson, a member of the collective since day one, now 6 years ago. For CD1 Urvinson has cherry picked a broad selection of the finest tracks around. Often hiphop orientated but there are many more flavors in his crates! Down tempo tracks like 'Attraction' from Brothers In Harmony -a track he produced with his brother Carlito- and German artist Joy Denalane are seamlessly mixed into the joyful jazz cover 'You Gotta Have Freedom from Boogaloo. After that Urvinson goes all out with the freaky, almost punk like jazz from Soil "Can't Keep" from the brand new Wicked Jazz Sounds Band. This band with 11 of The Netherland's finest musicians has rocked many stages since only being founded last June. Their debut album "The Biggest Sin" will hit the stores in the beginning of next year. 'Dance with a Smile' has been Wicked Jazz Sounds' motto since day one. Thanks to their Sunday residency in the Amsterdam Sugar Factory, thanks to their sold out parties in Paradiso, Melkweg and Tivoli, thanks to successful performances at festivals like North Sea Jazz, MTV The City is Ours, thanks to their residencies in Frankfurt & Milan and thanks to their weekly radio show on Arrow Jazz FM. The result is that their star keeps rising and the demand for the Wicked Jazz Sounds compilations series is increasing! If Wicked Jazz Sounds Volume 6 doesn't get you dancing with a smile, surely it will make you tap your feet and curl your lips whilst listening to it.

VA - Wicked Jazz Sounds Volume 6 (2008)
Buy Premium From My Links To Get Resumable Support,Max Speed & Support Me

Click my nick to see more my articles
Direct Download

Tags: Wicked, Sounds

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *