Download Now

Catherine Britt - The Hillbilly Pickin' Ramblin' Girl So Far... (2013)

Artist: Catherine Britt
Title Of Album: The Hillbilly Pickin' Ramblin' Girl So Far...
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: ABC Music
Genre: Country
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 74:40 min
Total Size: 171 / 497 MB


1. Who Cares
2. That Don't Bother Me
3. In The Pines
4. 40 Miles From Alice
5. Hillbilly Pickin' Ramblin Girl
6. Drive In Movie
7. The Upside Of Being Down
8. Too Far Gone
9. Poor Man's Pride
10. Swingin' Door
11. Wrapped
12. I'm Gone
13. Little Wildflower
14. What I Did Last Night
15. Lucky Girl
16. Not Your Cinderella
17. Can't Change A Thing
18. I Want You Back
19. Sweet Emmylou
20. Always Never Enough
21. Charlestown Road
22. Troubled Man (feat. tim rogers)

Catherine spent 6 years in Nashville and has toured, performed and recorded with some of music's most respected names - Kasey Chambers, Paul Kelly, Sir Elton John, Shane Nicholson, Jerry Salley, Tim Rogers, Dave Faulkner, John Waters & Kenny Chesney - and has worked with some of Australia's and Americas finest producers. Her recording career commenced in 2000 when at the age of 14 she released the EP 'In The Pines'. This release gained critical acclaim and was followed in 2001 by her debut album release 'Dusty Smiles And Heartbreak Cures'. This was followed in 2006 her second album 'Too Far Gone' and her third album 'Little Wildflower' which was released in 2008 and contained the stunning 'What I Did Last Night' that earned her the 2009 CMAA Female Artist of the Year Award. She won the same award again in 2013 and was and still is the youngest Australian to ever perform at the Grand Ole Opry.

Britt has accomplished the most essential job a singer songwriter can hope to do: make music that is at once fresh and invigorating enough to speak to a new generation of fans, and yet naturally and firmly rooted in countryfolk tradition and the essential truths it has always brought to light.

Direct Download

Tags: Catherine, Hillbilly, Pickin, Ramblin

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *