Download Now

ITV - The Wonder of Britain: Series 1 (2015)

ITV - The Wonder of Britain: Series 1 (2015)
HDTV | 1280x720 | .MP4/AVC @ 3050 Kbps | 5x~45min | Audio: English AAC 160 kbps, 2 channels | Subs: None | 5.11 GiB
Genre: Documentary

Julia Bradbury embarks on a 12,000-mile journey choosing assets she believes the public should be proud of. From Britain's industrial and royal heritage to rolling countryside, dramatic coastline and eclectic architecture, she tours some of the nation's most spectacular and fascinating locations. Few people do this sort of thing better than Julia Bradbury.
Part 1: Beautiful Buildings
In the first programme, Julia explores remarkable buildings, from Castle Howard to the Eden Project, Caernarfon Castle to London's `Cheesegrater', telling the story of those who created them.

Part 2: Industrial Story
Julia Bradbury explores the wonder of the Industrial Revolution, visiting the Pontcysyllte aqueduct, which carries the Llangollen canal over the valley of the River Dee near Wrexham. Completed in 1805, it is the longest and highest aqueduct in Britain and is now categorised as a Grade I listed building. She also boards Brunel's former passenger steamship the SS Great Britain and appreciates the gothic majesty of Manchester Town Hall and the iconic fun of Blackpool Tower.

Part 3: Coastal Story
In a continuation of the series that started in January, Julia explores some of her favourite wonders along Britain's varied coastline, which stretches for more than 19,000 miles. She lands on the Isle of Barra's beach airport and helps count the puffins of the Farne Islands. She also watches dive-bombing sea birds, bargains for freshly caught fish in Cornwall and investigates Dover Castle's vital role in defending the gateway to Britain.

Part 4: Royal Story
Julia Bradbury continues her tour of Britain with a look at the monarchy, which stretches back more than 1,000 years and helps shape the country's national identity. She begins at the ruins at Tintagel; the supposed home of King Arthur, explores the Tower of London - Britain's oldest royal building - and explores Kenilworth Castle, where she hears how Queen Elizabeth I chose duty over love. She also goes behind the scenes at the Household Cavalry as preparations are made to parade in front of the Queen.

Part 5: Countryside Story
Julia embarks on the final stage of her 12,000-mile journey around Britain, taking in just a few highlights of the nation's diverse countryside. She explores the dramatic volcanic past of the Isle of Skye, the towering cliffs of Cheddar Gorge and a lavender farm in Kent. She also looks at one of Britain's most stunning birds of prey, the barn owl, and revisits one of her favourite childhood places, Derbyshire's Peak District, in the company of her father, who helped introduce her to the great outdoors.


ITV - The Wonder of Britain: Series 1 (2015)

ITV - The Wonder of Britain: Series 1 (2015)

ITV - The Wonder of Britain: Series 1 (2015)

ITV - The Wonder of Britain: Series 1 (2015)

Buy Premium Account To Get Resumable Support & Max Speed


Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction
Direct Download

Tags: Wonder, Britain, Series

Add Comments:
Enter Code: *